The Road to Bryce 100

My next 100 miler is set in stone and will be the Bryce 100 that is run in the middle of June in Bryce Canyon National Park.

It’s an out and back course with over 18,000 feet of gain and loss. Most of that being in the 8,000 ft to 9,000 ft of elevation. The scenery looks amazing for this one. Check out the video below.

I’m super pumped about this one!

As everyone knows, I shot for the stars with last year’s Bighorn 100 and fell way short of my goal. But my greatest success of last year was failing at that race. The lessons I took from that experience have been ingrained in me and have provided, what I feel, a solid stepping stone and foundation to what is to come with future goals.

How I prepare for this race will be an astronomical improvement over one year ago. I feel like I am on the right path to finding out what needs to get done to possibly come out on top for a mountain 100 miler.

I have this intense feeling deep down about the potentiality of this race for me and it only inspires me to run and train to be the best me I can be.

I’m ready and can’t wait for this one.

bryceprofile

 

8 thoughts on “The Road to Bryce 100

  1. toniasmith897

    I did Bryce 100 last year and loved it! It is a great race. Beautiful country and a nice low-key atmosphere. Generous cut-off time, so just keep moving forward while you are out there!

    Reply
    1. Joey Post author

      Thanks! Yeah it’s definitely one of those you hope doesn’t happen to you or your friends, but on the other side it’s a huge learning experience

      Reply
    1. Joey Post author

      You really have to go into a 100 with the focused mindset that not matter what issues come up, you have to finish. Unless it’s potential for a serious injury

      Reply

Leave a Reply

