A Call to Joy

I sat down to do some writing this afternoon. I put on some ambient music to help with the creative process but my mind became almost silent as the atmospheric sounds left me adrift. I feel extremely content and happy right now and I am very much enjoying the calmness that has enveloped me at the moment.

I don’t think I will get any writing done, as I now plan to just enjoy this state of mind.

But to give everyone something inspiring to read, here is a quote that I came across this weekend and fell in love with:

“Place your hand over your heart. Feel that? That’s called purpose. You’re alive for a reason. That thing that you do, after your day job, in your free time, too early in the morning, too late at night. That thing you read about, write about, think about, in fact fantasize about. That thing you do when you’re all alone and there’s no one to impress, nothing to prove, no money to be made, simply a passion to pursue. That’s it. That’s your thing. That’s your heart, your guide. That’s the thing you must, must do. What is your thing? The things that make you happiest are not random. They are your calling…placed inside every human being is a call to joy, and the purpose of your life is to answer that call.”

4 thoughts on “A Call to Joy

  1. mytraveledroad

    Those are some powerful words. I’ve been wanting and loving to travel. Now is my chance leaving the job and packing the bags set out for June.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

