Change of Pace

A lot of people, runners and even non-runners, are asking me questions about my training. How much am you running? How long are your runs? What other exercises do you do outside of running? What do you eat when you run? All of these great questions made me want to change the focus of the blog for the time leading up to The Keys 100. Which is only 4 months away now!

I was aiming to tell my story that brought me to this point in my life before I got to the race. But I’m only about halfway there. I want to keep my mind focused on the task at hand, so I want to redirect the content. I don’t plan to bore people with my mile splits. I actually don’t even know my splits since I don’t wear GPS anyway. Haha! I’ll talk about all the other good stuff though, so don’t cha worry.

Feel free to follow along on Facebook too! Road To A 100

What’s everyone else training for?

23 thoughts on “Change of Pace

      1. jessihannahjay

        It was my first, so the goal was just to finish, which I did! My time was 6 hours and 5 minutes. Which included multiple photo stops so it would probably be just under 5 if it was a normal race. I had a great time, got really sore and can’t wait for whatever is next for me 🙂

  1. Trails and Ultras

    Clif bar 10 Peaks Xtreme is my big event in June…and I intend to enter the Cotswold Way 100. Good luck with your training 🙂

    Reply
      1. piratebobcat

        Nah, it wasn’t too bad. I didn’t push it the first three races. Only prob was my legs finally felt the miles at the end of the marathon – started cramping up the last 5, which slowed me down.

  2. becelisa

    i’ve got two 50ks in march and then ragnar trail atlanta first weekend in april. after that i think i may cut back a little on the mileage and focus more on cross training to tone up. then i’ll ramp it back up for the florence marathon in november potentially followed by my first hundred in december if i can bring myself to commit to the insanity 😉

    Reply
      1. becelisa

        yes! i cut down to the 50k though since i’ve got ragnar the weekend after and don’t want to risk being useless to my team! i’ll see you there 🙂

Leave a Reply

